Reviews

Read what our students think about us

Below you will find reviews and testimonials from current and former King's Martial Arts Academy students and their parents in San Jose, CA.


We pride ourselves on being recognized as a Top Rated Martial Arts School by Go2Karate.com.
We hope that your experience on our website is friendly and easy to use.



Are you NEW to martial arts?



Then don’t forget to check out all of the other reviews and see what others saying about our community service, martial arts instructors, programs, and much more. We take pride in teaching a high quality martial arts, offering great customer service and in our online reputation.






Are You a CURRENT Student?

Please feel free to leave King's Martial Arts Academy a review and let others know what you think. Our school works on a referral basis and we need your help to show our community what we can do for them from Karate kids to adults.

Respect and a can-do attitude

What your chid or you get is training from a 7th Degree Black Belt and his staff. They are taught respect and a can-do attitude. It’s a long process but at the end they wind up with a real Black Belt, recognized by the Kukkiwon of Korea. Kings Martial Arts doesn’t stress fighting, they stress Continue Reading

Ken C May 7, 2019

A fantastic place for kids to learn

It’s a fantastic place for kids to learn. My daughter is only 3 and extremely shy and in the time that she’s been here they have been really patient with her. This had made her more confident and she really enjoys her time. I can see how much she is learning and I love seeing Continue Reading

Karolyna M. May 7, 2019

Very encouraging, yet exacting in their teaching

My son has been attending King’s Martial Arts for almost 10 years. The staff is very encouraging, yet exacting in their teaching methods. They expect the students to perform to the best of their own ability. They understand that everyone’s personal best is different so the students feel accomplishment with each other and not competition Continue Reading

Cathy H. May 7, 2019

King’s has the best instructors

As I said before this is the best activity and King’s has the best instructors. I recommend them too everyone.

Andrea M. May 7, 2019

Master King boost the young ones like no other

My son came from 2 previous group who had excellent teachers and competitive goals. Master King boost the young ones like no other. He discourages aggressive behavior and believes in traditional values of respect to country, God and parents. Students will also learn the different styles of martial arts- judo, hapkido, taekwondo, stick fighting and Continue Reading

Jerome S. May 7, 2019

Instructors are very kind, helpful and accommodating

Myself, my son and daughter are all students at King’s Martial Arts. It has been very useful for me as a father to have a structured, goal-orientated, activity to share with my children. They get to see me struggle and overcome challenges which gives me the opportunity to lead by example. The methods of practice, Continue Reading

Craig F. May 7, 2019

Super impressed with the personal care

My daughter has been taking tae kwon do from Master King for about 18 months. I’m super impressed with the personal care she receives there. They have home school classes twice a week which works very well for our family. Master King stresses both self respect and respect for others. Very happy with this studio.

Catherine F. May 7, 2019

My son loves it here!

My son loves it here. Master King is so amazing with all those kids and just a super nice guy. It is a drive for us all the way from Los Gatos but it is worth it. So happy I found this place and my son has flourished in all aspects since starting here. Thank Continue Reading

Farinaz T. May 7, 2019

King's Martial Arts Academy Review and Testimonial System

Thank you for visiting our website. Please leave us a Review and Testimonial and tell us how much you enjoy our programs. Our goal is to serve our students with the highest quality training and facilities in San Jose, CA. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and your family.

Please LEAVE Us A Review Today